Cookie & Broccoli: Play It Cool (Paperback)

Shopping cart

Cookie & Broccoli: Play It Cool By Bob McMahon, Bob McMahon (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Bob McMahon, Bob McMahon (Illustrator)
$7.99
Probably On Our Shelves Now! Wait for us to confirm availability.
On hand as of Dec 8 5:33am
(KIDS-BEGINNING READERS)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Cookie & Broccoli series.


Description


Best friends Cookie and Broccoli take on popularity and overcoming obstacles together through kindness and laughter in this cheerful early graphic novel that's perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly.

Chatty Cookie and bashful Broccoli are best buddies, even if they're as different as peanut butter and cheese! Elementary school can be tough, but as long as they have each other, there's nothing they can't handle. Uh-oh, but what happens when Cool Cucumber and his loyal followers put Cookie's and Broccoli's coolness to the test, and Cookie's hokey pokey dance does NOT impress? And worse, when Broccoli's cool math trick propels him to be the new leader of the Cool Crowd? Can their friendship withstand this popularity contest? Will Cookie and Broccoli be able to come together and define for themselves what's truly cool? Join this adorable duo on their latest adventure and find out.

About the Author


Bob McMahon is an illustrator and creator of the Cookie & Broccoli series. He lives in Thousand Oaks, California, with his wife and daughter and a dog named Sam.

Praise For…


Praise for Cookie & Broccoli: Play It Cool

*Texas' Little Maverick Graphic Novel Reading List selection*
 
“With nonstop silliness from start to finish, McMahon’s second series entry offers yet another affirming lesson for school-age readers. . . . ‘Fantabulously’ cool.”—Kirkus Reviews

*“This morality tale about popularity and influence takes a refreshing turn as Cucumber revels in his newfound freedom and Broccoli stresses out as the new leader of coolness. . . . Readers get a powerful, relatable lesson in the kind of coolness that matters: dismantling unfair systems for everyone’s benefit.”—School Library Journal, starred review


Praise for Cookie & Broccoli: Ready for School!

*Florida's Sunshine State Young Reader Award nominee* 
*Texas' Little Maverick Graphic Novel Reading List selection*

“Delightful, owing in no small part to Cookie and Broccoli’s odd-couple chemistry. . . . A great start to a conversation between early elementary students and their grown-ups about kind, confident social interaction.”—School Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593529188
ISBN-10: 0593529189
Publisher: Dial Books
Publication Date: October 12th, 2021
Pages: 80
Language: English
Series: Cookie & Broccoli