Smashed: Junji Ito Story Collection (Hardcover)

Shopping cart

Staff Pick Badge
Smashed: Junji Ito Story Collection By Junji Ito Cover Image
List Price: $25.00
Our Price: $22.99
(Save: $2.01 8%)
Probably On Our Shelves Now! Wait for us to confirm availability.
On hand as of Feb 23 1:03am

Staff Reviews

Junji Ito is a master when it comes to horror and his art is to die for! My favorite stories from this collection are: Earthbound, Roar, Death Row Doorbell, Soichi's Beloved Pet, and In Mirror Valley. If you're looking for something to spice up your reading catalog this is a good place to start, though not for the faint of heart.

— Tyler


Thirteen chilling nightmares, presented by the master of horror.

Try not to be noticed when you eat the secret nectar, otherwise you’ll get smashed… What horrific events happened to create the earthbound—people tied to a certain place for the rest of their short lives? Then, a strange haunted house comes to town, but no one expects it to lead to a real hell… Welcome to Junji Ito’s world, a world with no escape from endless nightmares.

About the Author

Junji Ito made his professional manga debut in 1987 and since then has gone on to be recognized as one of the greatest contemporary artists working in the horror genre. His titles include Tomie and Uzumaki, which have been adapted into live-action films; Gyo, which was adapted into an animated film; and his short story collections Fragments of Horror, Shiver and Frankenstein, all of which are available from VIZ Media. Ito’s influences include classic horror manga artists Kazuo Umezz and Hideshi Hino, as well as authors Yasutaka Tsutsui and H.P. Lovecraft.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781421598468
ISBN-10: 1421598469
Publisher: VIZ Media LLC
Publication Date: April 16th, 2019
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Junji Ito