Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug (Tiny T Rex) (Hardcover)

Shopping cart

Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug (Tiny T Rex) By Jonathan Stutzman, Jay Fleck (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jonathan Stutzman, Jay Fleck (Illustrator)
$15.99
Probably On Our Shelves Now! Wait for us to confirm availability.
On hand as of Nov 30 12:33pm
(KPR Kids/Picture Book)

Description


The first in the dino book series that introduced readers to the mightiest little T. Rex with the biggest heart of all!
 

Tiny T. Rex has a HUGE problem. His friend Pointy needs cheering up and only a hug will do. But with his short stature and teeny T. Rex arms, is a hug impossible? Not if Tiny has anything to say about it!

Join this plucky little dinosaur in his very first adventure, Tiny T. Rex and the Impossible Hug—a warm and funny picture book that proves the best hugs come from the biggest hearts.
 

HOW DO DINOSAURS: Books about dinosaurs tackle many topics, but this may be the only one that considers how a T. Rex can give a hug! This wonderful children's book is a funny and sweet story about friendship, perseverance, empathy, and kindness that will delight any kid who loves dinosaurs.

GREAT READ ALOUD BOOK: Delightful text and adorable illustrations make this dinosaur book one kids will love to hear again and again! Publishers Weekly proclaims that "readers will root for bighearted, small-armed Tiny" who never gives up and doesn’t allow limitations to get in his way.

PRESCHOOL AND KINGERGARTEN BOOK: Fans of Dragons Love Tacos, Grumpy Monkey, and Diggersaurs books will enjoy following Tiny on his big adventure. Other books in the series include Tiny T. Rex and the Very Dark Dark, Tiny T. Rex and the Perfect Valentine, and Tiny T. Rex and the Tricks of Treating.
 

Perfect for:
  • Dinosaur enthusiasts
  • Parents and teachers seeking books that teach lessons about empathy, friendship, and problem-solving
  • Emerging and reluctant readers
  • Birthday gift for 3 – 5 year olds
  • Fans of the Tiny T. Rex series, and popular children's books like How to Catch a Dinosaur, Dinosnores, and How Do Dinosaurs Say Good Night?

About the Author


Jay Fleck is an Illinois-based designer and illustrator who has illustrated many books for children. He lives south of Chicago.

Jonathan Stutzman is an award-winning filmmaker and writer. His short films have screened at film festivals all over the world and on television. He lives in Palmyra, Pennsylvania.

Praise For…


“Readers will root for bighearted, small-armed Tiny.” —Publishers Weekly

“Wins for compassion and for the refusal to let physical limitations hold one back.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Takes the familiar hug story and expands it with the acknowledgment that not everybody hugs big, but everybody can hug big enough for their friends.” —Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books



“Readers will root for bighearted, small-armed Tiny.” —Publishers Weekly

“Wins for compassion and for the refusal to let physical limitations hold one back.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Takes the familiar hug story and expands it with the acknowledgment that not everybody hugs big, but everybody can hug big enough for their friends.” —Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books



Product Details
ISBN: 9781452170336
ISBN-10: 1452170339
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: March 5th, 2019
Pages: 48
Language: English
Series: Tiny T Rex