Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change Cover Image
By Maggie Smith (Read by)
$24.99
Usually Ships Within a Week

Staff Reviews


When poet Maggie Smith entered a tumultuous time in her life, she began writing statements of intention and encouragement every day. Though she intended them only for herself, she posted them to Twitter daily and soon amassed a large following. She found that many people - friends and strangers alike - appreciated and needed the same sentiment. Keep moving.

As a gifted poet, even Smith's simple tweets come across as profound. The essays included are also illuminating and encouraging. Gift this to a friend having a difficult time but keep a copy for yourself too. <3

*Pairs perfectly with The Book of Delights by Ross Gay!

— Johanna

October 2020 Indie Next List


“Maggie Smith hits the nail on the head with her stunning book of quotes and essays. This inspiring read gives you the validation to address your feelings and the permission to move forward with a new outlook. Much like a talk with a good friend, you feel heard and comforted. I devoured this treasure in one sitting and am starting a list of everyone I want to share it with.”
— Maxwell Gregory, Lake Forest Book Store, Lake Forest, IL

Description


For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life's challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience

When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem "Good Bones," started writing daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?



Product Details
ISBN: 9781797103235
ISBN-10: 1797103237
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: October 6th, 2020
Language: English