Dance!

There are more books about dancing than could fit in one storytime! There are so many ways to dance and move your body, let these picture books inspire your moves...

How Do You Dance? Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781419734182
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Abrams Books for Young Readers - August 6th, 2019

A playful picture book that urges readers to bop, bounce, and shake, from the award-winning author of Alfie and Fraidyzoo
 
There are so many ways to dance! You can jiggle or wiggle or stomp. You can bop or bounce or go completely nuts. You can dance at the market or the bus stop, with your fingers or your face.


This Is It Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062657763
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Greenwillow Books - February 6th, 2018

Daria Peoples-Riley’s debut picture book is a celebration of individuality, self-expression, and dance. Fans of Misty Copeland’s Firebird and Matt de la Peña’s Last Stop on Market Street will want to read it over and over again.


Boys Dance! (American Ballet Theatre) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593181140
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Doubleday Books for Young Readers - September 22nd, 2020

A lively and encouraging picture book celebrating boys who love to dance, from the renowned American Ballet Theatre.


I Will Dance Cover Image
By Nancy Bo Flood, Julianna Swaney (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534430617
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - May 26th, 2020

This poetic and uplifting picture book illustrated by the #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator of We Are the Gardeners by Joanna Gaines follows a young girl born with cerebral palsy as she pursues her dream of becoming a dancer.

Like many young girls, Eva longs to dance. But unlike many would-be dancers, Eva has cerebral palsy.


Firebird Cover Image
By Misty Copeland, Christopher Myers (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399166150
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - September 4th, 2014

In her debut picture book, Misty Copeland tells the story of a young girl--an every girl--whose confidence is fragile and who is questioning her own ability to reach the heights that Misty has reached. Misty encourages this young girl's faith in herself and shows her exactly how, through hard work and dedication, she too can become Firebird.


Bunheads Cover Image
By Misty Copeland, Setor Fiadzigbey (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399547645
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2020

Instant New York Times bestselling series opener inspired by prima ballerina and author Misty Copeland's own early experiences in ballet.


Dance, Dance, Dance!: A Horse and Buggy Tale (I Like to Read) Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780823439683
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Holiday House - February 20th, 2018

This easy-to-read picture book introduces Horse and Buggy, two hilarious new characters from Theodor Seuss Geisel Medalist Ethan Long!


Elephants Cannot Dance! (An Elephant and Piggie Book) Cover Image
By Mo Willems, Mo Willems (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781423114109
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Hyperion Books for Children - June 9th, 2009

Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.
Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.
Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.

Gerald and Piggie are best friends.In Elephants Cannot Dance! Piggie tries to teach Gerald some new moves. But will Gerald teach Piggie something even more important?


Giraffes Can't Dance Cover Image
By Giles Andreae, Guy Parker-Rees (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780545392556
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Cartwheel Books - March 1st, 2012

The bestselling Giraffes Can't Dance is now a board book!

Giraffes Can't Dance is a touching tale of Gerald the giraffe, who wants nothing more than to dance. With crooked knees and thin legs, it's harder for a giraffe than you would think.


Barnyard Dance! (Boynton on Board) Cover Image
$7.95
ISBN: 9781563054426
Availability: Backordered
Published: Workman Publishing Company - October 1st, 1993

Everybody sing along—because it's time to do-si-do in the barnyard with a high-spirited animal crew! From Boynton on Board, the bestselling series of board books, here is BARNYARD DANCE, with Sandra Boynton's twirling pigs, fiddle-playing cows, and other unforgettable animals.


Angelina Ballerina Cover Image
By Katharine Holabird, Helen Craig (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534451513
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Little Simon - August 27th, 2019

In an encore performance, Angelina Ballerina returns in this refreshed picture book from acclaimed author Katharine Holabird and celebrated artist Helen Craig!

Angelina is a pretty little mouse who wants nothing more than to be a ballerina. She dances all the time—at home, at school, even in her dreams!


Flora and the Flamingo (Flora and Her Feathered Friends Books, Baby Books for Girls, Baby Girl Book, Picture Book for Toddlers) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781452110066
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Chronicle Books - February 5th, 2013

In this innovative wordless picture book with interactive flaps, Flora and her graceful flamingo friend explore the trials and joys of friendship through an elaborate synchronized dance. With a twist, a turn, and even a flop, these unlikely friends learn at last how to dance together in perfect harmony.


I Got the Rhythm Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781619631786
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - June 3rd, 2014

On a simple trip to the park, the joy of music overtakes a mother and daughter. The little girl hears a rhythm coming from the world around her- from butterflies, to street performers, to ice cream sellers everything is musical! She sniffs, snaps, and shakes her way into the heart of the beat, finally busting out in an impromptu dance, which all the kids join in on!