Explore Greek Myths

Shopping cart

Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
Ariadne: A Novel By Jennifer Saint Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250773586
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Flatiron Books - May 4th, 2021

A mesmerizing debut novel for fans of Madeline Miller's Circe.

Ariadne, Princess of Crete, grows up greeting the dawn from her beautiful dancing floor and listening to her nursemaid’s stories of gods and heroes. But beneath her golden palace echo the ever-present hoofbeats of her brother, the Minotaur, a monster who demands blood sacrifice.


The Women of Troy: A Novel By Pat Barker Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780385546690
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Doubleday - August 24th, 2021

A daring and timely feminist retelling of The Iliad from the perspective of the women of Troy who endured it—an extraordinary follow up to The Silence of the Girls from the Booker Prize-winning author of The Regeneration Trilogy and “one of contemporary literature’s most thoughtful and compelling writers" (The Washington Post).


Staff Pick Badge
The Silence of the Girls: A Novel By Pat Barker Cover Image
$27.95
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780385544214
Published: Doubleday - September 4th, 2018

A Washington Post Notable Book
One of the Best Books of the Year: NPR, The Economist, Financial Times
 
Shortlisted for the Costa Novel Award
Finalist for the Women’s Prize for Fiction


Staff Pick Badge
Circe By Madeline Miller Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316556323
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Back Bay Books - April 14th, 2020

"A bold and subversive retelling of the goddess's story," this #1 New York Times bestseller is "both epic and intimate in its scope, recasting the most infamous female figure from the Odyssey as a hero in her own right" (Alexandra Alter, The New York Times).


The Penelopiad: The Myth of Penelope and Odysseus (Myths) By Margaret Atwood Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781841957982
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Canongate Us - October 1st, 2006

Margaret Atwood returns with a shrewd, funny, and insightful retelling of the myth of Odysseus from the point of view of Penelope. Describing her own remarkable vision, the author writes in the foreword, "I've chosen to give the telling of the story to Penelope and to the twelve hanged maids.


The Children of Jocasta By Natalie Haynes Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781609454807
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Europa Editions - November 13th, 2018

Thebes is a city in conflict-still recovering from the devastating plague that has left its survivors fearful. When its queen consort, Jocasta, falls in love with a handsome, youthful stranger-the mysterious Oedipus-she is plunged into more danger than she knows as rumors of a perilous scandal circulate around her.


The King Must Die: A Novel By Mary Renault Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780394751047
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Vintage - February 12th, 1988

In this ambitious, ingenious narrative, celebrated historical novelist Mary Renault take legendary hero Theseus and spins his myth into a fast-paced and exciting story.


Staff Pick Badge
The Song of Achilles: A Novel By Madeline Miller Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062060624
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Ecco - August 28th, 2012

A New York Times Bestseller

“At once a scholar’s homage to The Iliad and startlingly original work of art….A book I could not put down.” —Ann Patchett, author of The Dutch House


Staff Pick Badge
A Thousand Ships: A Novel By Natalie Haynes Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780063065390
Availability: Backordered
Published: Harper - January 26th, 2021

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

An NPR Best Book of the Year

“Gorgeous.... With her trademark passion, wit, and fierce feminism, Natalie Haynes gives much-needed voice to the silenced women of the Trojan War.”—Madeline Miller, author of Circe


Heroes: The Greek Myths Reimagined (Stephen Fry's Greek Myths) By Stephen Fry Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9781797201863
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Chronicle Books - June 2nd, 2020

In this sequel to the bestselling Mythos, legendary author and actor Stephen Fry moves from the exploits of the Olympian gods to the deeds of mortal heroes.
 

Perseus. Jason. Atalanta. Theseus. Heracles. Rediscover the thrills, grandeur, and unabashed fun of the Greek myths.


The Trojan Women: A Comic By Euripides, Rosanna Bruno (Illustrator), Anne Carson Cover Image
By Euripides, Rosanna Bruno (Illustrator), Anne Carson
$19.95
ISBN: 9780811230797
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: New Directions - May 25th, 2021

A fantastic comic-book collaboration between the artist Rosanna Bruno and the poet Anne Carson, based on Euripides’s famous tragedy

A NEW YORK TIMES BEST GRAPHIC NOVEL OF 2021


Muse Squad: The Cassandra Curse By Chantel Acevedo Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062947703
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 8th, 2021

The first in an action-packed debut middle grade fantasy duology about a Cuban American girl who discovers that she’s one of the nine Muses of Greek mythology. Perfect for fans of The Serpent’s Secret, the Aru Shah series, and the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series.


Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book One The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book One) (Percy Jackson & the Olympians) By Rick Riordan Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780786838653
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Disney-Hyperion - April 1st, 2006

The classic first book about Percy Jackson, the troubled boy who discovers he is the son of Poseidon, and his adventures with demigods, monsters, and Greek gods.


A Journey Through Greek Myths By Marchella Ward, Sander Berg (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Marchella Ward, Sander Berg (Illustrator)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781911171577
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Flying Eye Books - October 6th, 2020

From the very beginnings of the Universe in Greek myths to the incredible Labours of Heracles, explore this enchanting and complex world through beautiful storytelling by expert Marchella Ward, and breathtaking artwork from Sander Berg.


Greek Myths and Mazes By Jan Bajtlik, Jan Bajtlik (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jan Bajtlik, Jan Bajtlik (Illustrator)
$35.00
ISBN: 9781536209648
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Candlewick Studio - October 1st, 2019

In the vein of the best-selling Maps, this brilliant oversize maze book invites readers to get lost among the twists and turns of beloved Greek myths.


Greek Myths: Meet the heroes, gods, and monsters of ancient Greece (Ancient Myths) By DK, Jean Menzies Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781465491534
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: DK Children - July 14th, 2020

A beautifully-illustrated book filled with over 30 Ancient Greek Myths for children aged 7-9.

Journey into a world of gods and goddesses, heroes and heroines, extraordinary creatures and fantastic monsters with this beautifully illustrated introduction to Ancient Greek mythology.


Percy Jackson's Greek Heroes By Rick Riordan, John Rocco (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Rick Riordan, John Rocco (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781484776438
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Disney-Hyperion - February 21st, 2017

From New York Times best-selling author, Rick Riordan, comes the companion to PERCY JACKSON'S GREEK GODS, now in paperback.
The son of Poseidon returns to give readers his unique and unforgettable insight into twelve larger-than-life personalities from the classic Greek stories.


Lore By Alexandra Bracken Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781484778203
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Disney-Hyperion - January 5th, 2021

THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BEST-SELLER

“Epic from start to finish.” —Marie Lu, #1 New York Times best-selling author of Warcross

“A brilliant and breathless twist on classic mythology!” —Marissa Meyer, #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Lunar Chronicles


D'Aulaires Book of Greek Myths By Ingri d'Aulaire, Edgar Parin d'Aulaire Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780440406945
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Delacorte Press - March 1st, 1992

"I doubt I would have grown up to be the writer and artist I became had I not fallen in love with D’Aulaire’s Book of Greek Myths at the age of seven."—R. J. Palacio, author of Wonder.


Athena the Brain (Goddess Girls #1) By Joan Holub, Suzanne Williams Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781416982715
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Aladdin - April 6th, 2010

In Athena the Brain, Athena always knew she was smart and special, but she didn’t realize that she was a goddess! When she’s whisked away to Mount Olympus Academy, she worries about fitting in and dealing with her dad (Zeus). Luckily, she meets the Goddess Girls and finds the best friends she’s ever had.


Persephone & the Giant Flowers: Little Goddess Girls 2 (QUIX) By Joan Holub, Suzanne Williams, Yuyi Chen (Illustrator) Cover Image
$5.99
ISBN: 9781534431089
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Aladdin - September 17th, 2019

Little Athena and Persephone travel to meet the great and powerful Zeus in this Wizard of Oz inspired Little Goddess Girls story—part of the Aladdin QUIX line!

After dropping onto the Hello Brick Road, little Athena and her new friend, the flowery Persephone, are on their way to meet the great and powerful Zeus at the top of magical Mount Olympus.