Gillian McDunn

Gillian McDunn is the author of the middle-grade novels Caterpillar Summer, The Queen Bee and Me, and These Unlucky Stars. She has lived in California, Missouri, and North Carolina. Her favorite thing is spending time with her family. She also loves traveling, board games, and learning about the world we live in. She lives near Raleigh, North Carolina, with her family.​

For any signed book click "add to cart" below and then specify any personalization request in the Order Comments section at checkout. Typically an author only needs a name to personalize a book inscription. But please allow time for authors to visit the store and complete requests! 

Pre-Order Now Badge
These Unlucky Stars Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781547605385
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - March 2nd, 2021

From the highly acclaimed author of Caterpillar Summer comes a sweet and heartfelt story of a girl's unexpected friendship that changes her forever, perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Queen Bee and Me Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781547605729
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - March 2nd, 2021

From the highly acclaimed author of Caterpillar Summer comes a heartfelt story about the sweetness and stings of middle-school friendship.


The Queen Bee and Me Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781681197517
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - March 3rd, 2020

From the highly acclaimed author of Caterpillar Summer comes a heartfelt story about the sweetness and stings of middle-school friendship.


Caterpillar Summer Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781547603145
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - October 6th, 2020

This beautifully written, emotional debut perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt or Ali Benjamin tells the story of a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they will never forget.

"An engaging, honest book." --Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, Newbery Honor-winning author of The War That Saved My Life