Labor Day

Shopping cart

                                             

Happy Labor Day! Celebrate the holiday with the history and stories of the holiday!

Books: 
Dogs at Work: Good Dogs. Real Jobs. By Margaret Cardillo, Zachariah OHora (Illustrator) Cover Image
$17.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062906311
Published: Balzer + Bray - June 22nd, 2021

A fun and educational picture book about all the real jobs dogs can have, by popular author Margaret Cardillo (Just Being Audrey) and bestselling artist Zachariah OHora (Wolfie the Bunny). Perfect for fans of Children Make Terrible Pets, Rescue and Jessica: A Life-Changing Friendship, and dog lovers of all ages.


The New Geography Of Jobs By Enrico Moretti Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9780544028050
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Harper Business - March 19th, 2013

In The New Geography of Jobs, award-winning Berkeley economist Enrico Moretti looks at the major shifts taking place in the US economy and reveals the surprising winners and losers ​— ​specifically, which kinds of jobs will drive economic growth and where they’ll be located ​— ​while exploring how communities can trans


A Collective Bargain: Unions, Organizing, and the Fight for Democracy By Jane McAlevey Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9780062908605
Availability: Backordered
Published: Ecco - April 27th, 2021

From longtime labor organizer Jane McAlevey, a vital call-to-arms in favor of unions, a key force capable of defending our democracy


Dirty Work: Essential Jobs and the Hidden Toll of Inequality in America By Eyal Press Cover Image
$28.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780374140182
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux - August 17th, 2021

Winner of the 2022 Hillman Prize for Book Journalism

A groundbreaking, urgent report from the front lines of "dirty work"—the work that society considers essential but morally compromised


Designing Your Work Life: How to Thrive and Change and Find Happiness at Work By Bill Burnett, Dave Evans Cover Image
$27.95
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780525655244
Published: Knopf - February 25th, 2020

The authors of #1 New York Times bestseller Designing Your Life taught readers how to use design thinking to build meaningful, fulfilling lives.


The Grapes of Wrath By John Steinbeck, Robert DeMott (Introduction by), Robert DeMott (Notes by) Cover Image
By John Steinbeck, Robert DeMott (Introduction by), Robert DeMott (Notes by)
$18.00
ISBN: 9780143039433
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Penguin Classics - March 28th, 2006

The Pulitzer Prize-winning epic of the Great Depression, a book that galvanized—and sometimes outraged—millions of readers. Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read

A Penguin Classic