Mysteries & Thrillers

Shopping cart

                                     

Books: 
Staff Pick Badge
Better the Blood: A Hana Westerman Thriller By Michael Bennett Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780802162656
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Grove Press - January 9th, 2024

An absorbing, clever debut thriller that speaks to the longstanding injustices faced by New Zealand's indigenous peoples, by an acclaimed Māori screenwriter and directorA tenacious Māori detective, Hana Westerman juggles single motherhood, endemic prejudice, and the pressures of her career in Auckland CIB.


Resurrection Walk By Michael Connelly Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780316563765
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Little, Brown and Company - November 7th, 2023

INSPIRATION FOR THE ORIGINAL SERIES THE LINCOLN LAWYER – THE #1 TV SHOW ON NETFLIX

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly: Lincoln Lawyer Mickey Haller enlists the help of his half-brother, Harry Bosch, to prove the innocence of a woman convicted of killing her husband.

Defense attorney Mickey Haller is back, taking the long shot cas


The Blackhouse: A Novel By Carole Johnstone Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982199678
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Scribner - January 3rd, 2023

From the author of the “dark and devious...beautifully written” (Stephen King) Mirrorland comes an “atmospheric, thrilling, and utterly captivating” (Booklist) gothic tale set on a remote Scottish island where the locals are hiding a deadly secret.

Maggie Mackay has been haunted her entire life.


The Widowmaker: A Black Harbor Novel (Black Harbor Novels #2) By Hannah Morrissey Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250795977
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Minotaur Books - December 6th, 2022

A wealthy family shrouded in scandal; a detective tasked with solving an impossible cold case; and a woman with a dark past collide in Hannah Morrissey's stunning new Black Harbor mystery, The Widowmaker.


Finlay Donovan Jumps the Gun: A Novel (The Finlay Donovan Series #3) By Elle Cosimano Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250846037
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Minotaur Books - January 31st, 2023

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

From USA Today bestseller and Edgar Award nominee Elle Cosimano, comes Finlay Donovan Jumps the Gun—the hilarious and heart-pounding next installment in the beloved Finlay Donovan series.


Staff Pick Badge
Don't Know Tough By Eli Cranor Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9781641293457
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Soho Crime - March 22nd, 2022

WINNER OF THE EDGAR AWARD
WINNER OF THE PETER LOVESEY FIRST CRIME NOVEL CONTEST

Friday Night Lights gone dark with Southern Gothic; Eli Cranor delivers a powerful noir that will appeal to fans of Wiley Cash and Megan Abbott.


Steel Fear: A Thriller (The Finn Thrillers #1) By Brandon Webb, John David Mann Cover Image
$28.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780593356289
Published: Bantam - July 13th, 2021

An aircraft carrier adrift with a crew the size of a small town. A killer in their midst. And the disgraced Navy SEAL who must track him down . . . The high-octane debut thriller from New York Times bestselling writing team Webb & Mann—combat-decorated Navy SEAL Brandon Webb and award-winning author John David Mann.


Staff Pick Badge
Midnight, Water City (The Water City Trilogy #1) By Chris Mckinney Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781641292405
Availability: Backordered
Published: Soho Crime - July 13th, 2021

Hawai‘i author Chris McKinney’s first entry in a brilliant new sci-fi noir trilogy explores the sordid past of a murdered scientist, deified in death, through the eyes of a man who once committed unspeakable crimes for her.


Lightning Strike: A Novel (Cork O'Connor Mystery Series #18) By William Kent Krueger Cover Image
$27.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781982128685
Published: Atria Books - August 24th, 2021

An instant New York Times bestseller, this prequel to the acclaimed Cork O’Connor series is “a pitch perfect, richly imagined story that is both an edge-of-your-seat thriller and an evocative, emotionally charged coming-of-age tale” (Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author) about fathers


Staff Pick Badge
Razorblade Tears: A Novel By S. A. Cosby Cover Image
$26.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781250252708
Published: Flatiron Books - July 6th, 2021

*INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER* One of Barack Obama's Recommended Reads for Summer New York Times Notable Book • NPR’s Best Books of 2021 • Washington Post’s Best Thriller and Mystery Books of the Year • TIME Magazine’s 100 Must-Read Books of 2021 • New York Public Library’s Best Books of the Year • Goodreads Choice Award Nominee • Book


Staff Pick Badge
One Half Truth By Eva Dolan Cover Image
$27.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781408886557
Published: Raven Books - July 6th, 2021

'EVERYONE should read Eva Dolan' Mark Billingham

When the police are called to the report of a late-night shooting, they expect it to be drugs or gang-related. They don't expect to find a young student executed on his way home.


Mirrorland By Carole Johnstone Cover Image
$27.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781982136352
Published: Scribner - April 20th, 2021

“Unnerving.” —People
“Unsettling...unlocks its mysteries slowly.” —The New York Times Book Review
“A dark, twisty, and richly atmospheric exploration of the power of imagination” —Ruth Ware, author of The Woman in Cabin 10

“Beautifully written and told with a watchmaker’s


The Killing Hills By Chris Offutt Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780802158413
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Grove Press - June 15th, 2021

A literary master across genres, award-winning author Chris Offutt's latest novel, The Killing Hills, is a compelling, propulsive thriller in which a suspicious death exposes the loyalties and rivalries of a deep-rooted and fiercely private community in the Kentucky backwoods.


The Night She Disappeared: A Novel By Lisa Jewell Cover Image
$28.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781982137366
Published: Atria Books - September 7th, 2021

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
GOOD MORNING AMERICA BUZZ PICK

“Utterly gripping with richly drawn, hugely compelling characters, this is a first-class thriller with heart.” —Lucy Foley, New York Times bestselling author

“Insane suspense.” —Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author


The Madness of Crowds: A Novel (Chief Inspector Gamache Novel #17) By Louise Penny Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250145260
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Minotaur Books - August 24th, 2021

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller
AARP The Magazine – Recommended Summer Reading
CNN – A Most Anticipated Book of August
Bustle – A Most Anticipated Book of August


Chief Inspector Armand Gamache returns to Three Pines in #1 New York Times bestseller Louise Penny's latest spellbinding novel


You’re a coward.


The Quiet Boy By Ben H. Winters Cover Image
$28.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780316505444
Published: Mulholland Books - May 18th, 2021

From the "inventive...entertaining and thought-provoking" (Charles Yu) New York Times-bestselling author of Underground Airlines and Golden State, this sweeping legal thriller follows a sixteen-year-old who suffers from a neurological condition that has frozen him in time—and the team of lawyers, doctors, and detectives who are desperate to wake him


Still Life: A Karen Pirie Novel By Val McDermid Cover Image
$26.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780802157447
Published: Atlantic Monthly Press - October 6th, 2020

From internationally bestselling author Val McDermid comes a propulsive new Karen Pirie thriller that delves into a historic missing persons case, fake identities, and art forgery.


Staff Pick Badge
Thief of Souls: An Inspector Lu Fei Mystery (Inspector Lu Fei Series #1) By Brian Klingborg Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250779052
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Minotaur Books - May 4th, 2021

In Brian Klingborg's Thief of Souls, the brutal murder of a young woman in a rural village in Northern China sends shockwaves all the way to Beijing—but seemingly only Inspector Lu Fei, living in exile in the small town, is interested in justice for the victim.


Dream Girl: A Novel By Laura Lippman Cover Image
$28.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062390073
Published: William Morrow - June 22nd, 2021

Booklist Editors' Choice!

Called One of the Best Mystery Books by NPR, Washington Post, Crime Reads, Library Journal, South Florida Sun-Sentinel, and Dublin City Library!


The Killing Hills By Chris Offutt Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780802158413
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Grove Press - June 15th, 2021

A literary master across genres, award-winning author Chris Offutt's latest novel, The Killing Hills, is a compelling, propulsive thriller in which a suspicious death exposes the loyalties and rivalries of a deep-rooted and fiercely private community in the Kentucky backwoods.


Heaven's a Lie By Wallace Stroby Cover Image
$27.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780316540605
Published: Mulholland Books - April 6th, 2021

When a young widow witnesses a fatal car accident outside a Jersey Shore motel, she's suddenly thrust into a nightmare of gang violence, guns, and money that she can't outrun in this action-packed novel by "one of the best writers in crime fiction" (Alison Gaylin).​

Joette Harper's life brings new meaning to the phrase "paycheck to paycheck."


Mirrorland By Carole Johnstone Cover Image
$27.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781982136352
Published: Scribner - April 20th, 2021

“Unnerving.” —People
“Unsettling...unlocks its mysteries slowly.” —The New York Times Book Review
“A dark, twisty, and richly atmospheric exploration of the power of imagination” —Ruth Ware, author of The Woman in Cabin 10

“Beautifully written and told with a watchmaker’s


Northern Heist (A Ructions O'Hare Novel) By Richard O'Rawe Cover Image
$26.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781612199030
Published: Melville House - April 6th, 2021

"Full of double and triple-crosses  . . . Northern Heist’s deeds and details seem as real as a smashed kneecap, while its stopwatch tension, heightened by present-tense voice, is reminiscent of such classic caper films as 'Rififi' and 'The Asphalt Jungle."The Wall Street Journal


Castle in The Air By Donald E. Westlake Cover Image
$12.95
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781785657221
Published: Hard Case Crime - March 30th, 2021

In the funniest crime caper ever from Grandmaster Donald Westlake, four teams of international thieves race through Paris to steal a king's ransom from the walls of a disassembled castle.



A DIRTY DOZEN WITH A FRENCH CONNECTION
 


Staff Pick Badge
Lightseekers (A Philip Taiwo Mystery #1) By Femi Kayode Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316536615
Availability: Usually Ships Within a Week
Published: Mulholland Books - March 2nd, 2021

A Nigerian psychologist travels to a remote southern border town to uncover the truth about the murder of three university students in this "original and fast-paced thriller" (Lauren Wilkinson, author of American Spy).
 
When Dr.