Summer Fun!

Shopping cart

Books: 
Pre-Order Now Badge
Plant Pets: 27 Cool Houseplants to Grow and Love By Beatrice Boggs Allen, Belle Boggs Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781635867671
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Storey Publishing, LLC - August 27th, 2024

At only ten years old Beatrice Boggs Allen is the primary author on this great new book about gardening and caring for houseplants. Maybe you can't have an animal pet at home but anyone can have a plant pet, and Bea and her mom Belle have all the tips and tricks you need to do it. We're excited to celebrate this new book written by our friends!  - Johanna


Summer Is Here By Renée Watson, Bea Jackson (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Renée Watson, Bea Jackson (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781547605866
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - May 7th, 2024

New York Times bestselling creators Renée Watson and Bea Jackson offer a picture book ode to a picture-perfect summer day, from sunrise to sunset.

Summer is here!
No dark clouds in the sky,
it's a perfect day for play.
What joy will summer bring me today?


Magnolia Wu Unfolds It All By Chanel Miller Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593624524
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Philomel Books - April 23rd, 2024

Magnolia and her new friend Iris have become sock detectives; they intend to match every lost sock at the Wu's laundromat with its owner. Each task of sock discovery becomes a fun puzzle for the girls, and the NYC setting reminded me of the classic From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, but for a younger reader. - Johanna


The Secret Library By Kekla Magoon Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781536230888
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Candlewick - May 7th, 2024

An instant New York Times bestseller!

Travel through time with National Book Award Finalist Kekla Magoon in a page-turning fantasy adventure about family secrets and finding the courage to plot your own life story.


And Then, Boom! By Lisa Fipps Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593406328
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - May 7th, 2024

A gripping new novel in verse by the author of the Printz Honor-winning Starfish, featuring a poverty-stricken boy who bravely rides out all the storms life keeps throwing at him


Jupiter Nettle and the Seven Schools of Magic By Sangu Mandanna, Pablo Ballesteros (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sangu Mandanna, Pablo Ballesteros (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593464496
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Viking Books for Young Readers - June 11th, 2024

I read this whole graphic novel aloud to a 7 year-old and 11-year old and we all enjoyed it! This is a great magical fantasy for fans of The Moth Keeper or the TV show Owl House.  - Johanna


Pre-Order Now Badge
Freedom Fire: Jax Freeman and the Phantom Shriek By Kwame Mbalia Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368064736
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Freedom Fire - October 1st, 2024

The award-winning author of the best-selling Tristan Strong trilogy has created a secret world where kids can wield magic by summoning the power of their ancestors

What do you get when you combine Kwame Mbalia's incredible imagination and world-building talent with trains, history, and ghosts? Nothing less than middle grade magic. 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Freedom Fire: Moko Magic: Carnival Chaos By Tracey Baptiste Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368074377
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Freedom Fire - August 6th, 2024

From the best-selling author of the Jumbies series comes an Afro-Caribbean-inspired story about three cousins who discover they are mokos--protector spirits--during carnival season in Brooklyn

Weirdness and wonders abound in this colorful celebration of Afro-Caribbean culture by the author of the beloved Jumbies series.


Pizza Face: A Graphic Novel By Rex Ogle, Dave Valeza (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Rex Ogle, Dave Valeza (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781338574999
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Graphix - July 2nd, 2024

A funny, feel-good middle-grade graphic memoir about breaking out, battling puberty, and braving complicated friendships.

It's time to face facts!

On the first day of seventh grade, Rex encounters a bump in the road -- a big angry pimple right in the center of his forehead. And this is only the beginning of his problems.


Road Home By Rex Ogle Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781324019923
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Norton Young Readers - May 14th, 2024

This final, essential chapter in Rex Ogle’s memoir trilogy recounts being forced from his home and living on the streets after his father discovered he was gay.


These Bodies Between Us By Sarah Van Name Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593646175
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Delacorte Press - March 12th, 2024

This is a like a great Sarah Dessen novel with a twist of science fiction. Callie and her friends always choose a big project to complete during their summer break together on the NC coast. This year they choose to learn a new talent: turning invisible. An excellent teen read and by a local author too! - Johanna


Thieves' Gambit By Kayvion Lewis Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593625385
Availability: On Our Shelves Now. We will contact you when your order is ready. Closed Mon & Tues.
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - April 9th, 2024

A high-stakes heist thriller - perfect for fans of The Inheritance Games! - Johanna


Pre-Order Now Badge
When the World Tips Over By Jandy Nelson Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780525429098
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dial Books - September 24th, 2024

An explosive new novel brimming with love, secrets, and enchantment by Jandy Nelson, Printz Award–winning and New York Times bestselling author of I’ll Give You the Sun
 
The Fall siblings live in hot Northern California wine country, where the sun pours out of the sky, and the devil winds blow so hard they whip the sense right out of your head.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Pick the Lock By A.S. King Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780593353974
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - September 24th, 2024

From Michael L. Printz Award winner A.S. King, a weird and insightful new novel about a girl intent on picking the lock of her toxic family.